Did you mean: 

PAC code transfer

davidtomney
Level 1: Joiner
  • 2 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hi,

I'm new with o2, I want to keep my old mobile number (from the iphone 12 EE to iphone 14 pro O2).

So I requested a PAC code from my old provider (EE), to which the person at the o2 shop entered it and said it will transfer (my old mobile number), it would take till 6pm the next day. And she put the new sim in my new phone (iphone 14 pro). Would the new sim still work for my old transfered mobile number or would i have to switch the old sim with my new phone?

My old phone is a iphone 12 pro (ee)

My new phone is a iphone 14 pro (o2)

Message 1 of 11
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Cleoriff
  • 123043 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7472 Solutions

@davidtomney 

Yes that's correct. If you wanted to keep your old number then  your port is complete.

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket

View solution in original post

Message 7 of 11
10 REPLIES 10

mobilemandan
Level 6: Acolyte
  • 48 Posts
  • 9 Topics
  • 8 Solutions

The code will allow a o2 to move your number over without needing to swap SIM cards. Just keep the new one in there for now with the temporary number and when your EE one stops working you know the number has moved over. 

on your EE phone it should drop signal and show No Service or Emergency Calls Only once it’s disconnected. 

you may have to go into your new phone settings once the phone number has moved and update in the Settings - Phone section as this will have the temporary number, just update with your number you were keeping and give the phone a restart to update and all should be good 

Message 2 of 11

Cleoriff
  • 123043 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7472 Solutions

@davidtomney 

All info in this guide Guide: Migration & porting into O2  

Hope this helps.

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket
Message 3 of 11

gmarkj
Level 66: Unequalled
  • 12088 Posts
  • 94 Topics
  • 1125 Solutions