Did you mean: 

iMessage and FaceTime not working

Dave24
Level 1: Joiner
  • 11 Posts
  • 2 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hello,
I have just ported my number over from Virgin to O2 and ever since that took place I cannot activate Facetime or iMessage on my iphone13.
I have carried out the following:
1) Switched off and on

2) reset all network settings

3) Restored phone completely

My Number is showing the correct number.

I have tried contacting o2 "customer service" but it is an absolute joke that starts off with an automated service that takes about 5 mins to get where you need to go and then gets out.
The chat is always busy.
As I am new to O2 I am in the calling off period, so I think I might just cancel my contract.

Message 1 of 25
24 REPLIES 24

gmarkj
Level 66: Unequalled
  • 12575 Posts
  • 95 Topics
  • 1153 Solutions

Given that you have been in touch with customer services and not got a decent response, I'll tag the community gurus in to see if they can help @Dave24 

@Anonymous  @O2Emma can you please help?

Please note, this is not customer services and we cannot access your account. Do not publish personal details (email, phone number, bank account).

Link to our guide on how to contact them can be found here

Message 11 of 25

O2Emma
  • 1198 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 34 Solutions

Hi @gmarkj I will pick this up thanks 😀

signature
Message 12 of 25

O2Emma
Former Staff
  • 1198 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 34 Solutions

Hi @Dave24 I can look into this for you I will send you a private message .

signature
Message 13 of 25

RachelChandler
  • 1 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hi Emma, I am having the same issues. I have moved from EE to O2 and my iMessage won’t activate 

Message 14 of 25

Gadget34
  • 4 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Did this ever get resolved? I have the same issue? I ported from Smarty to O2. I have waited 24 hours. Checked my number under settings, reset network settings, tried turning it off waiting 24 hours and turning it on.