O2 Community

Get help, share tips and chat

Reply
Posts: 50,338
Topics: 586
Registered: ‎14-01-2013

Re: Automatic Network time is wrong


MI5 wrote:
Shouldn't make any difference.
Location services should set it to where it's being used.

Oh ok...t'was just a thought...Smiley Wink

*The Game Is On*


Level 33: Firestarter
Posts: 2,257
Registered: ‎26-03-2014

Re: Automatic Network time is wrong

If you open Google Maps and let it find you, where does it think you are?
Now using the LG V30.

Previously: LG G4, Sony Z1, HTC Sensation XE, Samsung Omnia i900
Try the Tech Galaxy Note 4
Try the Tech Lumia 640LTE and Microsoft Band
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎23-01-2018

Re: Automatic Network time is wrong

It thinks I'm where I am, Birmingham
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎23-01-2018

Re: Automatic Network time is wrong

It has to be something to do with that automatic time zone, everytime it's checked it goes to Iran
Level 33: Firestarter
Posts: 2,257
Registered: ‎26-03-2014

Re: Automatic Network time is wrong

Check for any updates to the app or OS and try turning the phone off and on a few times to see if it starts to get it right.
Do you also have a weather app that works off location? Does that say the right place?
Now using the LG V30.

Previously: LG G4, Sony Z1, HTC Sensation XE, Samsung Omnia i900
Try the Tech Galaxy Note 4
Try the Tech Lumia 640LTE and Microsoft Band
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎23-01-2018

Re: Automatic Network time is wrong

weather apps show right place too and tried turning the phone off etc. No updates either. Everything I have already tried. Was working fine early yesterday morning then suddenly changed from about midday onwards
Community Manager
Posts: 3,591
Registered: ‎23-07-2014

Re: Automatic Network time is wrong

Hey @MattJ3388 just wanted to check in to see if you've had any progress with this issue? Smiley Happy


Read what our members feel is the best thing for them about the O2 Community here. Smiley Happy

Get involved:
• New to the community? Please introduce yourself! (Or just say 'hello'!).
• Have something to say? Write a new post.
• Want to have a chat? Drop me a Private Message.

Highlighted
Posts: 36
Topics: 1
Kudos: 20
Solutions: 2
Registered: ‎18-09-2017

Re: Automatic Network time is wrong

Have you ever stuck a custom ROM on your phone at any point?

 

Have your tried doing a "Hard" re-set yet?

 

On a HTC it should be:

 

  • Press and hold the volume down button, and then press and hold the power button.
  • Wait for the screen with the three Android images to appear, and then release the power and volume down buttons.
  • Press volume down to select factory reset, and then press the power button.

 

Now wait for your phone to do the reset dance