cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How long does it take for an online top up to go through?

Anonymous
Not applicable

So, I'm new to o2. I received my sim today, made an account and tried to top up.

Unfortunately, although it initially said that I'd topped up (online), I haven't received a confirmation email, and my phone is still credit-less. I'm tempted to try it again, but I don't want any more than the original amount I stated to go out of my account/on to my phone.

How long does it take for the online top up to go through? Previously, when I did so with orange, I received both an email and a text instantly, along with my credit. Is there a delay with o2 that I should know about?

Message 1 of 6
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Anonymous
Not applicable

It didn't go through! Turns out you have to call or message them to get them to activate the sim. Even though I received a text saying it was "all set up" you still have to contact them to activate the sim they send you.

Thanks, anyway!

View solution in original post

Message 4 of 6
5 REPLIES 5

jonsie
Level 94: Supreme
  • 93170 Posts
  • 609 Topics
  • 6963 Solutions

It should go on the phone straight away. Check with your bank that the money has been debited. If so contact customer service.

Message 2 of 6

Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm kind of wary on using online topping up but that's just me wink

Has the amount been deducted from your account as Jonsie asks ?
Message 3 of 6

Anonymous
Not applicable

It didn't go through! Turns out you have to call or message them to get them to activate the sim. Even though I received a text saying it was "all set up" you still have to contact them to activate the sim they send you.

Thanks, anyway!

Message 4 of 6

jonsie
Level 94: Supreme
  • 93170 Posts
  • 609 Topics
  • 6963 Solutions
Message 5 of 6

Anonymous
Not applicable
Good to hear you got it sorted and came back to update your thread.