Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

O2 deposit

MercedesE320CDi
Level 1: Joiner
  • 10 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
Hi I've recently took out a contract with O2 and had to pay a deposit as I've been working abroad for a few years, (fair enough).

I was told that the deposit would be refunded back to my bank account after the 3rd payment was successfully made, (which it has).

On speaking to 2 different people at O2 I've received conflicting information, so I'm hoping I can get clarification on here prior to me ringing again.

The 1st agent, explained that a few days after the 3rd payment was received I could call back and arrange for the deposit £125 to be paid back onto the card within 5 to 10 working days, ( again all seems fair and acceptable).

On calling back as instructed to arrange the refund I'm now told I have to wait until the next bill is generated before I can request this.

Can anyone assist with this, the amount isn't a lot however the principal stands and it is my money not O2.

Regards
Message 1 of 27
26 REPLIES 26

Martin-O2
  • 8165 Posts
  • 772 Topics
  • 94 Solutions

Hey @MercedesE320CDi. I've had a response and the deposit repayment process will begin once the 3rd payment has been received and you will see the repayment on your 4th bill. 

Any questions please let me know. 

COVID-19 support - Help and support from O2 during the lockdown
Access for You: Registration - Find out how to register for our Access for You service.
Just joined the community or thinking of registering? Check out this handy starter guide!
Have a query about your account? login to My O2 for help

If you'd like to take part, why not register? slight_smile
signature

Message 11 of 27

Cleoriff
  • 122964 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7470 Solutions

@Martin-O2 wrote:

Hey @MercedesE320CDi. I've had a response and the deposit repayment process will begin once the 3rd payment has been received and you will see the replacement on your 4th bill.