O2 Community

Get help, share tips and chat

Reply
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎18-09-2018
Accepted Solution

Do i need to set o2 open up for our business?

We have been approached regarding o2 open by an employee and this is a perk we are really interested in setting up for all our employees but i cannot find a way of setting the business up? We use o2 for all our business mobiles and have had it confirmed that we can use it.

I phoned customer services to sign up and the gentleman i spoke to hadn't even heard of o2 open - please help?

Posts: 82,965
Topics: 510
Solutions: 10,059
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Do i need to set o2 open up for our business?

Did you call business customer services or just regular CS? http://www.o2.co.uk/contactus
It's not a question that I can recall being asked before so I'll tag in @EmilieT who might be able to find out some more info for you.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone7 (EE)
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎18-09-2018

Re: Do i need to set o2 open up for our business?

Hi, yes called o2 and went through to o2 business - i thought it was really strange that it was the first he'd heard of it as surely its a business perk?

Community Manager
Posts: 2,715
Registered: ‎18-04-2018

Re: Do i need to set o2 open up for our business?

Hi @Amy-Becketts, and welcome to the forum Wave I'll see if I can get some more information for you, and will share anything I get here!

 

Cheers @MI5 for the mention thumbsup


 We're looking for new Community members!

  → Check out these lovely quotes from our existing community members! 
  → Join our forum by registering here 
5 reasons to belong to the O2 community

Level 61: Brainiac
Posts: 11,227
Registered: ‎31-03-2010

Re: Do i need to set o2 open up for our business?

@Amy-Becketts I think there are people in customer service who secretly work for EE or Vodafone...Who's there?

I DO NOT WORK FOR O2

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Community Manager
Posts: 2,715
Registered: ‎18-04-2018

Re: Do i need to set o2 open up for our business?

Hi @Amy-Becketts, and thanks again for your interest in setting up O2 Open for your employees. I have now received some information for you that hopefully will help! slight smile

 

The first step in this process is to discuss it with your account manager at O2, who’ll then be able to help further. If your business account is via a partner (such as CPW Business for instance), or you’re a SoHo Business customer, you wouldn’t have an account manager unfortunately.


 We're looking for new Community members!

  → Check out these lovely quotes from our existing community members! 
  → Join our forum by registering here 
5 reasons to belong to the O2 community