cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Visual voicemail not working after uninstalled TUGO

Paul1964
Level 1: Joiner
  • 3 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
Registered:

Having uninstalled TUGO on my i phone 6s, I then checked out my visual voicemail was working.Sadly not and when I click phone/ voicemail and it says call voicemail, so in other words I have to dial 901. I've reset network settings and soft reset the phone. Any ideas. Paul

Message 1 of 11
2,181 Views
10 REPLIES 10

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 120725 Posts
  • 605 Topics
  • 18184 Solutions
Registered:
Try texting the word "STATE" to 9011.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Message 2 of 11
2,158 Views

adamtemp64
Level 66: Unequalled
  • 16454 Posts
  • 312 Topics
  • 1316 Solutions
Registered:

VVM may be down mine not working either this may not be related to tugo removal as mine has been working fine only just looked been on to o2 and so far still not working . 

iPhone 11 Pro 256gb on unlimited data
iPad Pro 12.9” 2020 256gb refresh o2 family discount
Apple Watch series 4
My first mobile was in 1995 a CM-R111 from sony on Cellnet.
Wincanton South Somerset (Full 4g 3G 2g indoor coverage) Remember we are all customers here not customer services

Message 3 of 11
2,143 Views

Martin-O2
  • 7780 Posts
  • 731 Topics
  • 90 Solutions
Registered:

Hello @Paul1964 have you had any success in getting your visual voicemail working? 

COVID-19 support - Help and support from O2 during the lockdown
Access for You: Registration - Find out how to register for our Access for You service.
Just joined the community or thinking of registering? Check out this handy starter guide!
Have a query about your account? login to My O2 for help


If you'd like to take part, why not register? slight_smile
signature

Message 4 of 11
2,067 Views

Paul1964
  • 3 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
Registered:

Hi all. thanks for the advice so far.Tried texting STATE, and resent the network setting, turned 1750/60 on and off. No joy. Any more ideas?

Message 5 of 11
2,064 Views

Martin-O2
  • 7780 Posts
  • 731 Topics
  • 90 Solutions
Registered:

Sorry to hear that @Paul1964

 

@MI5@adamtemp64 Any ideas more ideas on this one? Thanks! 

COVID-19 support - Help and support from O2 during the lockdown
Access for You: Registration - Find out how to register for our Access for You service.
Just joined the community or thinking of registering? Check out this handy starter guide!
Have a query about your account? login to My O2 for help


If you'd like to take part, why not register? slight_smile
signature

Message 6 of 11
2,038 Views

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 120725 Posts
  • 605 Topics
  • 18184 Solutions
Registered:
Check your data apn is "idata.o2.co.uk"
If not, text the word Active to 2020 and save the settings, then check it again.
You also need to have iData enabled on your account so it's worth calling cs to check if you have data for iphone on your account.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Message 7 of 11
2,031 Views

Martin-O2
Community Manager
Community Manager
  • 7780 Posts
  • 731 Topics
  • 90 Solutions
Registered:

Thanks @MI5smiling

COVID-19 support - Help and support from O2 during the lockdown
Access for You: Registration - Find out how to register for our Access for You service.
Just joined the community or thinking of registering? Check out this handy starter guide!
Have a query about your account? login to My O2 for help


If you'd like to take part, why not register? slight_smile
signature

Message 8 of 11
2,009 Views

Paul1964
  • 3 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
Registered:

Hi all. No joy so far and after pressing voicemail button on the i phone it still says call VM with no VM  present. Any more ideas..tried all the suggestions so far and thank for your help. Paul

Message 9 of 11
1,977 Views

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 120725 Posts
  • 605 Topics
  • 18184 Solutions
Registered:
Nothing else I can think off so I’d call customer service to check your account.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Message 10 of 11
1,975 Views