cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using O2 Travel Just don't Work for data when bought Please Help if you know Why

Anonymous
Not applicable

Being retired I tried to use O2 Travel in Sept in Spain for data on my iPhone 5S but it just keep telling me my phone couldn't connect to the internet and told me to go to setting to switch on my mobile data which is already switched on? Once I got back to the wifi at the hotel all apps and email work properly again? O2 when asked said it must be an incorrect setting on my iPhone 5S but I can't find anything wrong although I am no expert being 69.

Well this time when the same thing has happened being outside Europe it will cost me money if the O2 Travel bolt on has been activated when I used text or made a couple of calls but again it was not possible to get emails or use any apps by using mobile data, but all fine once connected to wifi. This like others I have read on here is driving me mad as it is not possible to email my problem to O2 so I can make sure it is explained fully what is wrong, and also is this a phone hardware or software problem or is the network arrangements between O2 and the other network they use the problem? It seems to me the instructions about using this O2 Travel is very unclear, which network should I be connecting to? For all I know am I connecting to the right one? This time on a cruise I visited two countries and 13 different places and didn't get any mobile data from any of them so had to purchase the ship wifi to use instead so again know all works fine using wifi, but nothing with data roaming switched on.