Welcome to the O2 Community

Has your question already been answered? See the community FAQ's

Pay Monthly

Reply
Posts: 99,290
Topics: 765
Registered: ‎14-01-2013

Re: Roaming not working

@Ivanka 

Just turn Mobile data on and Wifi off.

*The Game Is On*

Most-Helpful-MemberFriendliest-MemberMost-Useful-GuideBest-Feedbacker
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-08-2020

Re: Roaming not working

Hi guys. Wonder if anyone can help? I’ve got a Huawei mobile internet box that I’d like to take with me to Spain next month. I took it with me last year and couldn’t get it to connect to any network. Any ideas on how to solve this? Thanks
Posts: 115,850
Topics: 571
Solutions: 15,926
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Roaming not working

@Snatalia 

O2 data sims don't work abroad, sorry. 

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-01-2020

Re: Roaming not working

Hi all, about to travel to France. Last time, just before lockdown I had similar problem to this thread from my iPhone. For some reason data roaming didn’t work. I tried manual search for different networks; turned mobile data on/ off; restarted phone - all unsuccessful.

Any other thoughts?
Posts: 115,850
Topics: 571
Solutions: 15,926
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Roaming not working

@Libby3 

Either call O2 before you leave and ask them to enable iData on your account, or, change your data apn to "mobile.o2.co.uk"

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-01-2020

Re: Roaming not working

Thanks. How do I change apn from idata.o2.co.uk, to mobile.o2.co.uk?
Posts: 115,850
Topics: 571
Solutions: 15,926
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Roaming not working

@Libby3 

In your network mobile data settings.

Just edit the iData bit to mobile then save and reboot phone.

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎19-01-2020

Re: Roaming not working

Currently in Europe.. unable for the 2nd year running to make or receive calls or text messages unless connected to WiFi and can then can use WHATSAPP.
Have been a customer for 24 years never had problems until last year.
Exceptionally frustrating... cannot ring O2 and no webchat
Level 49: Rootin' Tootin' 
Posts: 6,891
Registered: ‎26-03-2014

Re: Roaming not working

Are you using an iPhone?
See the advice above about changing the data settings on your phone.
When you get back you will need to call o2 customer services and ask to have the iData bolt on added to your account @SV2.

Please note, this is not customer services and we cannot access your account. Do not publish personal details (email, phone number, bank account).


Link to our guide on how to contact them can be found here

Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎27-08-2020

Re: Roaming not working

What about Hawai p30 can't call from Bulgaria any ideas