cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pay Monthly - Travelling Through China - Experiences?

DigitalVibe
Level 1: Joiner
  • 1 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

I'll be travelling through China (Beijing) and Hong Kong next week. Checking my Pay Monthly account I see I already have the "O2 Travel Unlimited Web Bolt On" which I believe means I'll have coverage in China for £4.95 per day. I wondered if anyone here has any experience of how good that coverage actually is in Mainland China. 

Also, does anyone know the difference between the "O2 Travel Unlimited Web Bolt On" and the "O2 Travel & Higher Data Limit in non-O2 Travel countries Bolt On"? 

Thanks

Message 1 of 4
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 143187 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27459 Solutions

@DigitalVibe I've no experience of China but if it's the same as other non EU countries it will be dire. 

The difference between the two bolt ons is that the daily travel charge is £4.99 a day for 120 mins and texts and unlimited data, and the other is applicable to countries not covered by that and means you can use more data up to £120 per billing cycle.

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 4
3 REPLIES 3

MI5
  • 143187 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27459 Solutions

@DigitalVibe I've no experience of China but if it's the same as other non EU countries it will be dire. 

The difference between the two bolt ons is that the daily travel charge is £4.99 a day for 120 mins and texts and unlimited data, and the other is applicable to countries not covered by that and means you can use more data up to £120 per billing cycle.