Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Phone Contract Ends This Year What Do I Do When It Ends

Butterflyxx
Level 1: Joiner
  • 4 Posts
  • 2 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
hello so i have a 24 month contract on my iphone 6 the contract ends this august and i’m not very tech savvy so i was wandering what happens when the contract ends i really like the GBs and unlimited calls and texts so i’d love to keep what i have but everyone keeps saying to switch to a sim why do i have to switch and what is a switch to sim what does that include if someone could help thank you
Message 1 of 8
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 143438 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27490 Solutions

@Butterflyxx 

If you are on refresh you will only have to pay for your airtime as the device will be paid for. In this case, you don't need to do anything. 

If not on refresh though, you must change to a SIM only deal or you will be paying too much. 

Your local O2 shop or customer service can help you choose the correct tariff.

Guide: How to find help & contact O2 

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 8
7 REPLIES 7

MI5
  • 143438 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27490 Solutions

@Butterflyxx 

If you are on refresh you will only have to pay for your airtime as the device will be paid for. In this case, you don't need to do anything. 

If not on refresh though, you must change to a SIM only deal or you will be paying too much. 

Your local O2 shop or customer service can help you choose the correct tariff.

Guide: How to find help & contact O2