Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrading

Shannen
Level 1: Joiner
  • 2 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hey, I have a Sony Xperia XZ2 and want to upgrade to the new Sony Xperia 1 II but want to keep my number, this is my first time upgrading through 02 refresh through the app as shops are closed due to lockdown, I was just looking for a bit more help and info. Thanks.

Message 1 of 7
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Cleoriff
Level 94: Supreme
  • 122810 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7466 Solutions

Hi @Shannen 

When you UPGRADE, you keep your number and same billing date.

Important to remember to choose the upgrade option in My O2.

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 7
6 REPLIES 6

Cleoriff
  • 122810 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7466 Solutions

Hi @Shannen 

When you UPGRADE, you keep your number and same billing date.

Important to remember to choose the upgrade option in My O2.

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket
Message 2 of 7

Bambino
Level 84: Resplendent
  • 23047 Posts
  • 1025 Topics
  • 3674 Solutions

@Shannen If all you're doing is upgrading the phone, all you have to do is put the sim you're using into the new phone and you're done, apart from transferring your apps and whatever from the old phone. If the new phone is 5G and you're in an area for that you'd have to ask O2 for a 5G sim, but you can do that any time.

I DO NOT WORK FOR O2

Funniest-Thread-2
Message 3 of 7

Shannen
  • 2 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Thanks @Cleoriff

Thanks @Bambino

Another question, if the phone I have and the phone I want to upgrade to don't have the same sim, how do I request the right one and for it to have the same number?

Message 4 of 7

Cleoriff
  • 122810 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7466 Solutions

@Shannen wrote: