cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Galaxy S3 Face Unlock Disabling Pin Code?

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi all, first of all would like to say Hello. I'm a veteran O2 customer being with them for 10+ years but this is my first time on the forum.

I upgraded to a Samsung Galaxy S3 about a week ago, from an iPhone 4S (I didn't like the stretched look of the iPhone 5 but that's a whole new debate there!)

Basically I have an issue which is really annoying me, I have enabled Face unlock. Quite a cool feature and also have the backup code if anyone else (my partner) want to use the phone. However I would like to "re take" the photo for face unlock as I believe I need to be in a slightly less lit room as it sometimes has difficulty when I'm outside unlocking. 

I have gone into Settings>Security>Screen Lock and am greeted with a screen that says "Confirm Pin" I type my unlock code in and it says "Sorry, try again" 

I can't for the life of me think what this code could be as I know the unlock code for the phone and believe it to be that. I have not entered any other code for the handset.

I have tried 20 maybe 30 times to try this and have also tried several codes that I often use for other things thinking I may have entered something wrong.

I have also searched google for hours trying to find anyone else with the same problem and it seems that it is only me with the issue!

Please help 

Message 1 of 21
20 REPLIES 20

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 149940 Posts
  • 641 Topics
  • 28564 Solutions
The only way to reset a forgotten password is to do a factory reset, but back up first.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.
Please select the post that helped you best and mark as the solution. This helps other members in resolving their issues faster. Thank you.
Message 11 of 21

Anonymous