cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Switching Tariffs and Phones problem

Anonymous
Not applicable

ok, apologies for my complete noobishness with this...

I had an HTC wildfire from Carphone warehouse with an 02 monthly 2 year contract.

THis ran out in February, my payments went to £30 a month - so I assumed that my contract had ended and I was paying a month by month charge. 

Last week I bought an iPhone4 for £315 with the intent of switching from monthly payments to Pay As you Go. The guy at Carphone Warehouse just told me to contact 02 to change my tariff, but I think it's more complex than that...

Logging into my 02 account I see that my contract has been renewed without my knowledge so the question is:

1. Am I locked into this contract for another 2 years and do I have to pay the remaining monthly costs to get out of it?

2. If I remain with the 2 year contract do I just return the iPhone and get my money back and pay for it on contract?

3: Does the sim remain the same? Is a Payasyougo and Contract sims the same thing?

4: I assumed Carphone warehouse would deal with 02 for me but clearly thats not the case.

Message 1 of 4
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

perksie
Level 69: Guiding Light
  • 27019 Posts
  • 247 Topics
  • 1614 Solutions

I doubt the contract has been renewed but the end date quoted could be wrong.

Phone O2 on 202 and get it checked.

To support Disasters Emergency Committee: http://www.dec.org.uk/appeals text Nepal to 70000 to send £5

Sky Unlimited Broadband - Windows 10 - Nexus 4 Android 5.1.1

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 4
3 REPLIES 3

perksie
Level 69: Guiding Light
  • 27019 Posts
  • 247 Topics
  • 1614 Solutions

I doubt the contract has been renewed but the end date quoted could be wrong.

Phone O2 on 202 and get it checked.

To support Disasters Emergency Committee: http://www.dec.org.uk/appeals text Nepal to 70000 to send £5