Welcome to the O2 Community

Has your question already been answered? See the community FAQ's

Pay Monthly

Reply
Highlighted
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-06-2018

Re: Data not activated after port.........

@MI5

 

Any idea what should I look for and the change I need to do ??

Highlighted
Posts: 104,603
Topics: 552
Solutions: 13,624
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Data not activated after port.........

Show me some screenshots and I’ll see what I think.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-06-2018

Re: Data not activated after port.........

@MI5

 

Screenshot_20180611-120300.pngScreenshot_20180611-120511.pngScreenshot_20180611-120519.png

Highlighted
Posts: 104,603
Topics: 552
Solutions: 13,624
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Data not activated after port.........

I’m not seeing the HSPDA settings but that might be because you are connected to WiFi.
Try again with WiFi off please.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-06-2018

Re: Data not activated after port.........

@MI5

 

Screenshot_20180611-132228.pngScreenshot_20180611-132246.pngScreenshot_20180611-132302.png

Highlighted
Posts: 80,572
Topics: 573
Solutions: 3,883
Registered: ‎04-01-2009

Re: Data not activated after port.........

Highlighted
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-06-2018

Re: Data not activated after port.........

 

@jonsie

 

I did try factory reset twice.

 

I did go to O2 shop today and My Guru did say it was the phone issue but no solution :/

 

 

 

 

 

Highlighted
Posts: 104,603
Topics: 552
Solutions: 13,624
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Data not activated after port.........

I may have given you the wrong code as that’s not what I was hoping you’d see.
Let me search around later and see if I can find what you need.
It is definitely your phone that is lacking o2 apns though.
Is your firmware fully up to date?
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-06-2018

Re: Data not activated after port.........

[ Edited ]

@MI5

 

Thanks for the effort. You're a star.

 

I did go to settings > about phone > Software updates and it says myphone is uptodate.

 

Is there any other way ??

 

 

Highlighted
Posts: 104,603
Topics: 552
Solutions: 13,624
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Data not activated after port.........

Right then, according to Google, this is the HSDPA control menu *#301279#
If this works and it allows you to edit, make a note of what you've got set currently so you can go back if we completely *beep!* it up, but try something like:
ro.ril.enable.dtm=1
ro.ril.gprsclass=12
ro.ril.hsxpa=1
ro.ril.hsdpa.category=6
ro.ril.hsupda.category=6

This is what I used to write into firmware for O2 use, but that was on a rooted ROM,  so I've actually no idea if it can be adjusted on a stock ROM.

ro.ril.hsxpa=3
ro.ril.gprsclass=32
ro.ril.hep=1
ro.ril.hsdpa.category=28
ro.ril.enable.3g.prefix=1
ro.ril.htcmaskw1.bitmask=4294967295
ro.ril.htcmaskw1=268449905
ro.ril.hsupa.category=9
ro.ril.def.agps.mode=2
ro.ril.def.agps.feature=1
ro.ril.enable.sdr=1
ro.ril.enable.gea3=1
ro.ril.enable.fd.plmn.prefix=23402,23410,23411
ro.ril.disable.power.collapse=1
ro.ril.enable.a52=0
ro.ril.enable.a53=1
ro.ril.enable.dtm=1

If you have connectivity issues:

change:

 

ro.ril.enable.a52=0

to

ro.ril.enable.a52=1

 

ro.ril.enable.dtm=1

to

ro.ril.enable.dtm=0

 

AT THIS POINT I WISH TO POINT OUT THAT THIS IS AT YOUR OWN RISK.

If it goes wrong, I wasn't here, ever (and you'll have to get your ROM reinstalled)  tongue

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)