Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to make calls, text or use data from Spain

JL2
Level 1: Joiner
  • 4 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

I’m currently on a rolling plan and just traveled to Spain and I’m not able to make any calls, send texts or use my data. I can’t receive calls either. For some reason, I can receive texts.

I’m new to O2 so not sure if there’s something stopping me or blocking this. 

About a month ago I transferred my number from vodafone to O2 and it works fine in the UK but not in Spain.

Anyone has any suggestions?

thanks

Message 1 of 33
32 REPLIES 32

JL2
  • 4 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Vodafone works fine I believe . I recently moved from Vodafone to O2 to be able to use O2 priority and now I’m regretting it.

Message 21 of 33

Cozzzzzzzzz
  • 12 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

thanks for that pgn, so as far as Spain goes, there are 2 more years of 3G. So what must be the problem I wonder??? I had a problem with O2 disconnecting my SIM earlier this year as I hadn't used it for 6 month. That was a pain to get it back online. their absolute lack of support for PAYG is terrible. They just get a virtual assistant to say phone them or a UK number. So when you're abroad and your phone won't make calls you're stuffed!!

Message 22 of 33

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 145053 Posts
  • 635 Topics
  • 27832 Solutions

I wouldn't believe everything to be true in that chart.

It's old data and things move fast in the mobile world.

It could also just be a localised issue with 3g on the roaming networks, who knows?

But for sure, unless you can get a 3g signal, you can't call, fact.

1pMobile is the obvious low cost alternative that is proving very popular currently 1pMobile PAYG - 1p a Minute, 1p a Text, 1p a MB

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using: