Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Migrating my O2 number from Contract to Pay As You Go

Nadiala
Level 1: Joiner
  • 4 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hello, I ordered a migration of my O2 number from my already completed contract to a Pay As You Go with the strict condition that I keep my number. I received a new Sim Card today and was told I had to top it up. Unfortunately, looking at the back of the package I see that the mobile number is not mine, it is a different mobile number. I am trying to call 202 from my husband's mobile number, but the number seems disconnected. How can I get hold of O2 to resolve my issue. I cannot afford to lose my old number I have been using it for the last five years. Can anyone put me in the right direction please? Thank you. Nadia 

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6

Cleoriff
Level 94: Supreme
  • 122912 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7469 Solutions

Hi @Nadiala 

https://www.o2.co.uk/help/device-and-sim-support/how-to-keep-your-mobile-number 

You'll need to call O2.

Numbers here Guide: Coronavirus Community Help and Support 

Advice from an O2 Guru regarding a way to get through:

When you call, you will be asked for the reason you are calling,

Stay silent for 15 seconds and you will be taken to the keypad options.

Press 2 for Everything Else

Press 5 for More Options

Press 7 for Anything Else which will put you though to an advisor.

Press Upgrade, Lost/Stolen or Fraud if you have to.

8am is the best time to call

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket
Message 2 of 7

Nadiala
  • 4 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hello, 

I have made a note of all the numbers. Will start to contact O2 tomorrow morning. Thanks ever so much for your help. Kind regards. Nadia 

Message 3 of 7

Cleoriff
  • 122912 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7469 Solutions

@Nadiala 

You're welcome. Hope it's sorted soon.

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket
Message 4 of 7

Nadiala
  • 4 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions