Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Covid-19

Gazz
Level 1: Joiner
  • 1 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
Anyone know what o2 are doing for those who can't afford their bill due to the government shutting down businesses.
I'm a chef and now have no idea when I'll have any money income if they are going to be paying 80% of wages.
Message 1 of 25
24 REPLIES 24

Cleoriff
Level 94: Supreme
  • 123369 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7476 Solutions

@J2B 

The problem is, like everyone else O2 are running a limited service. Systems are down as well as staff levels. All we can do on the community forum  is give you the advice we were told to give.

Apologies on their behalf. slight_frown

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket
Message 11 of 25

J2B
  • 9 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
@Cleoriff Are you saying that the official advice is they would be willing to do everything they can at the moment to help out? If that is the official advice I will call back again tomorrow and press a little harder, and I can be very persistant when I need to be!
Message 12 of 25

MI5
  • 145053 Posts
  • 635 Topics
  • 27831 Solutions

@J2B 

The only official advice is from O2. 

We are just customers like yourself.

O2 have since removed the highlighted comments and just say to call if in difficulty.

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Message 13 of 25

J2B
  • 9 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
Thanks @MI5 that explains why I couldn't see the same advice on the website as was showing on the forum. I think I will still call up and see if they will budge, they're not being that helpful at the moment seeing how difficult the situation is for many people, or that;s how it can across to me in 2 phone calls.
Message 14 of 25