cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

no network...

Anonymous
Not applicable

hi all firstly i am a complete novice.... i recently bought of e bay a samsung galaxy note gt-7000 when it arrived i took sim out of my samsung ace and popped into note ... phone kept saying not registerd to net work ...i live in penkridge but work in birmingham some 25 miles away i took the phone to o2 shop in brum and asked there advice for tem mins they tried to get me to part exchange my phone ??? then they switched phone on and hey presto it worked fine . i was away for most of weekend  returned to penkridge and once again the phone is saying not regieterd on network ... ive gone into my network list ie o2 orange t mobile etc but o2 is not comeing up ???? ive tried sending text but it says networ currently unavailable ive checked 02 network coverage for my area and it says good .. so why is my phone not picking network up it works fine in brum but not penkridge i put sim back into my old ace and it works fine so there is no problem with sim card ive had a look at my o2 account and it still has samsung ace as my device with the corosponding imi number could this cause me a problem on my new note as the imi will be diffrent to that on my o2 account or have i just bought a dud phone ??? help please

Message 1 of 13
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 143426 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27490 Solutions
It does sound like it's barred unfortunately. If you Google for the checkmend website you can check the imei number for confirmation.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)

View solution in original post

Message 7 of 13
12 REPLIES 12

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi