Did you mean: 

Mobile Direct new contract prohlems

Jes1969w
Level 1: Joiner
  • 1 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hi,

I bought a phone and o2 contract deal from mobile direct 2 weeks ago. They haven’t been able to set up my O2 account and claim that an IT system change at O2 is the cause of the problem. They say it’s a blanket issue between the, and O2 and can’t tell n it will be fixed.

i work in IT and taking two weeks to fix an issue like this sounds odd. Surely there are alternative ways to onboard new customers into O2.

Does this stack up ? Any ideas as to what is going on ? If this is true then it doesn’t reflect well on the O2 brand.

Best regards,

Jes

Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 144495 Posts
  • 634 Topics
  • 27699 Solutions

@Jes1969w 

It takes O2 2 years to fix IT issues so 2 weeks is nothing.

Everyone is being moved to a new billing system currently and things are not going very well.

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)
Message 2 of 20

Enlli
Level 65: Ultra-cool
  • 6628 Posts
  • 49 Topics
  • 1490 Solutions

Quite possible. O2 are changing their systems for some time. I moved over 18 months ago and it's still not complete.

I.T. problems on O2 drag on for months. 

These community pages still have a bug that was first registered two years ago and a fix promised.

This is not O2 and we are all customers here similar to yourself and cannot answer account type queries.
Message 3 of 20

madasaf1sh
Level 76: Forum Legend
  • 10200 Posts
  • 55 Topics
  • 3013 Solutions

@Jes1969w 

To be fair, it could also be Mobile Phones Direct not completing something correctly, usually AO.com and its subsidaries are quick at blaming other partners...