cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jobsworth and poor Service in store (Salisbury)

SusanSherratt
Level 1: Joiner
  • 3 Posts
  • 2 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Went to pick up a click and collect order today in store as they didn't have it in stock nor did they have any clue to when it would be.  I think they need to work on the stock control system.

Anyway despite having photo id ( an expired passport clearly indicating it was me ) they wouldn't let me collect even when I suggested that I could show them:

1. the email from o2,

2. a biometric secured banking app showing the payment I made

3. my full o2 customer details

Seriously hacked off.  Rang customer support for the normal 15 minute wait then going round in circles with the kind assistant suggesting I renew my passport to collect it.

Absolutely crazy.  And the staff did nothing to help me at all.  Not the way to treat a long standing customer.  I work in retail and if I treated a customer like that, I would be having a very frank conversation with my store manager.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6

pgn
Level 75: Digital Don
  • 37307 Posts
  • 239 Topics
  • 1700 Solutions

Tagging @Martin-O2, a forum manager, @SusanSherratt - service in the store is appalling! Hopefully Martin will follow-up, if not today, then in the morning.

Message 2 of 7

gmarkj
Level 66: Unequalled
  • 12397 Posts
  • 95 Topics
  • 1149 Solutions

Had you received the email to say it was ready to collect @SusanSherratt ?

Agree the service sounds rather poor, so hopefully Martin can pass that back to the store team.

Please note, this is not customer services and we cannot access your account. Do not publish personal details (email, phone number, bank account).

Link to our guide on how to contact them can be found here

Message 3 of 7

SusanSherratt
  • 3 Posts
  • 2 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Yes email was received saying in store. I had to order it as it wasn't in stock in store the day before.