Welcome to the O2 Community

Has your question already been answered? See the community FAQ's

Other Products and Services

Reply
Highlighted
Level 2: Apprentice
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎25-12-2017

Using a PAC?

I,ve given O2 my PAC, I,m moving from Vodafone to O2. Can some kind soul tell me what happens now, when for example do I replace with my O2 sim? From what I can make out, O2 will contact Vodafone and cancel my monthly contract, is that correct or do I have to contact them myself?

Thank you.

Highlighted
Posts: 103,816
Topics: 552
Solutions: 13,421
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Using a PAC?

@tarren2 

Firstly, nothing will happen over the weekend.

Tomorrow, you should get a text to your Voda number telling you when the change will happen.

On that day, your voda sim will turn off and around 2 to 4 hours later your number will be ported to your O2 sim.

Keep rebooting your o2 sim until it comes online and once started, it can take 24 hours for everything to be working correctly.

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Level 2: Apprentice
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎25-12-2017

Re: Using a PAC?

[ Edited ]

Thank you for that advice, much appreciated.

 

Highlighted
Posts: 103,816
Topics: 552
Solutions: 13,421
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Using a PAC?

[ Edited ]

Most welcome Smiley Happy

PS. Should have said that your Voda contract will end automatically when your number moves to O2.

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Level 2: Apprentice
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎25-12-2017

Re: Using a PAC?

That's a relief, I was wondering about my contract with Vodafone, 

Thank's once again.

Highlighted
Level 2: Apprentice
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎25-12-2017

Re: Using a PAC?

[ Edited ]

Well, I've had two chat sessions and one talk session and my number has yet to  port across. Disappointing to say the least. Was also promised a ringback this AM but hasn't happened yet.

Iv'e just had another chat session 11am and have been promised I will port across by 6pm, here's hoping.

Highlighted
Posts: 80,548
Topics: 573
Solutions: 3,881
Registered: ‎04-01-2009

Re: Using a PAC?

You should receive a text telling you when the port will take place. Had your number lost connection yet with your previous provider?

Highlighted
Level 2: Apprentice
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎25-12-2017

Re: Using a PAC?

[ Edited ]

Yes, I had a text,  informing me the port would take place on Tuesday, and yes, I lost my connection to Vodafone and you won't be surprised to hear I never got that ringback I was promised, and the chat sessions increased to three.

I'm getting fed up now, beginning to wish I'd never left Vodaheaven.

What more can I do? if I contact via chat, they are either totally incompitant or at worse, telling lies to fob me off. The same goes for the phone help.

Thank you for your reply.

Highlighted
Posts: 103,816
Topics: 552
Solutions: 13,421
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: Using a PAC?

You have rebooted your phone I assume?
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Level 2: Apprentice
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎25-12-2017

Re: Using a PAC?

[ Edited ]

About a thousand times, even removed the battery, I'm sorry, but O2 really are hopeless.

 

Just been in contact with O2 again, again been promised to get it sorted, again, fingers Xd.