Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pixel 9 pro fold dispatch email

Henry
Level 1: Joiner
  • 9 Posts
  • 7 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

The pixel 9 pro fold officially releases today and I'm yet to receive a dispatch email. Is anyone else in the same boat? This is my first time preordering a phone from O2 so I'm not sure if it's normal not to have received an email by now. 

Message 1 of 243
242 REPLIES 242

Cham0rr085
  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

So I think I read somewhere that somebody raised a complaint and then received their phone.

I did the same thing. I spoke to a number of customer service members and they try to get you to not raise the complaint. However if you keep pushing you will eventually get the complaint raised and get a reference number.

Within about 5 hours I got an email and text saying my phone is on the way. I also got a tracking number so fingers crossed.

Message 231 of 243

Oxonian
Level 33: Firestarter
  • 9114 Posts
  • 208 Topics
  • 26 Solutions

Well done @Cham0rr085, hopefully the delivery will arrive timeously. 👍  

Message 232 of 243

And_Y
  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hi all, just thought I would share my experience as it has been less than ideal.

Pre-ordered 512GB Porcelain on 14th August,

Received a message on the 1st of September stating the phone will be delivered within 2-3 days (never happened), 

Phoned up CS on the 4th to ask what was happening, they told me it would be delivered that day or the day after,

Phoned everyday until the weekend to find out what was happening with the order and received no response but got offered account credit as a compensation,

Phoned again the following Tuesday where a representative said it is probably stuck in the system and will cancel/reorder the phone for me, but will phone me back the day after as the cancellation can take 24 hours (guess what... no call!)