Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pixel 9 pro fold dispatch email

Henry
Level 1: Joiner
  • 9 Posts
  • 7 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

The pixel 9 pro fold officially releases today and I'm yet to receive a dispatch email. Is anyone else in the same boat? This is my first time preordering a phone from O2 so I'm not sure if it's normal not to have received an email by now. 

Message 1 of 244
243 REPLIES 243

MatrixZeroOne
  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

That they did.

'Recently launched'...... 'Delayed Delivery' .... 'Automated Process' .... 'First Come, First Served'
'The best thing is you'll receive multiple e-mails when the order is dispatched'

This was the first boiler plate, unhelpful brush off I've had so far.

Message 211 of 244

CJLewis87
  • 19 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

@GoonersMatt wrote:

I must’ve got a bit lucky. Mines meant to be arriving tomorrow. Won’t hold my breath but I will need to take a few hours out of work to make sure I’m here for delivery… 

So you got a dispatch email Matt?

Message 212 of 244

alexg1380
Level 2: Apprentice
  • 23 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

So somehow I have actually received the device now, via DHL not DPD though? They didn't use bubble wrap, just a parcel with the phone in containing no packaging... Anyway, the order status still says processing? I also had a Switch Up for my old Pixel 8 Pro Bay 128GB, however apparently their Switch Up / Recycle Team has had no notification that I am intending to do this? Spend 45 mins on the phone trying to sort this, seems to be going somewhere? But yeah, had no email or text, neither from O2 or the courier. Hoping everyone else gets their devices soon without issues!

Message 213 of 244

Loulou222
  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Is the device OK doesnt sound very secure. When did you order out of interest? X

Message 214 of 244

CJLewis87
  • 19 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Wow, what the actual hell!!

Message 215 of 244

Cham0rr085