Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pixel 9 pro fold dispatch email

Henry
Level 1: Joiner
  • 9 Posts
  • 7 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

The pixel 9 pro fold officially releases today and I'm yet to receive a dispatch email. Is anyone else in the same boat? This is my first time preordering a phone from O2 so I'm not sure if it's normal not to have received an email by now. 

Message 1 of 244
243 REPLIES 243

HeroicHulk
  • 42 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

What did you do?

Message 61 of 244

WhereIsMyPixelF
  • 26 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Keep going on customer service and complaining at it had a estimated delivery date of 4th and I was told by the person in store that I’d receive it to my house by the 5th latest and it wasn’t and they gave me £20 off my next bill

Message 62 of 244

cd_yogi
  • 1 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

same! 

https://www.theregister.com/2024/09/02/o2_google_pixel_9_delays/

"The leading explanation is that O2 has experienced a labeling issue, but workers didn't realize the system was malfunctioning before the orders passed the point of no return and went into processing. Instead of canceling, the advice is to contact the payment provider (such as a bank or credit card) and try to get a refund that way if patience has run out."

this should be interesting thou...

“The vast majority of orders are being processed as normal, and our teams are working tirelessly to resolve the problem and deliver all handsets to impacted customers as soon as possible. We will discuss appropriate goodwill gestures directly with customers.”

but chickens are far from being counted at point

Message 63 of 244

ntemples1
  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

did they just give in and send it to you?

Message 64 of 244

HeroicHulk
  • 42 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

I've literally called daily twice since 3rd. Been in store once.

Message 65 of 244

IronTarkus
  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

This is honestly incredible.