Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

O2 Advisor chat

MMian
Level 1: Joiner
  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hi, today I agreed to a new phone and plan deal. This was all done via the O2 chat advisor. The advisor also offered to waiver payments for months 2, 3 and 4. I have the chat transcript emailed to me by the advisor.
I know after 14 days we are committed to our contract. I am new to O2 and I would like to know if what the O2 advisor says is official? My concern is what if I get charged on the months I have been told the payments will be waivered. Where does that leave me? So I would like to ask the community, do they always get what they have been promised? 
Please let me know if I should be concerned, so that I can cancel within 14 days. 
Many thanks

Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 143403 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27489 Solutions

@MMian 

Never heard of this before.

I'd advise you call customer service on 202 to check.

Guide: How to find help & contact O2 

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)
Message 2 of 15

jonsie
  • 92906 Posts
  • 608 Topics
  • 6913 Solutions

If there is any offer on, none is advertised on the website, bear in mind that the offer would apply only to the airtime and you would have to pay for the device plan on those months.

Message 3 of 15

Bambino
Level 84: Resplendent
  • 22937 Posts
  • 1022 Topics
  • 3662 Solutions

@MMian Did you initially contact the O2 Chat advisor or did they contact you? If they contacted you first I would be very wary about what you've agreed to. Call customer service on 202 to confirm any agreement that you've made.

I DO NOT WORK FOR O2

Funniest-Thread-2
Message 4 of 15

MMian
  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions