cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My o2 experience (new online customer)

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi

I am a brand new customer when I pre-ordered the iphone 6s. This post is about my experience as a new customer for only a few weeks and the reasons why you should NEVER buy a phone online  from the o2 online store

So I ordered my new iphone 6s online and came delivered on release date (Yay a new apple toy). I had it for a week and started noticing dead pixels. I immediately used the o2 Onine guru chat for a faulty replacement order via door exchange delivery. I had to swap my faulty phone for the replacement to the delivery person. The order came a week later and it was 1 day over the 14 day policy. 

This is when things get annoying. My second phone was in even worse state. The phone kept freezing and crashing at random times with a horrible green screen of death. I am a web and ios developer so i know my tech. I tried troubleshooting the hell out of it to determine if it was a hardware or software issue. Now my first phone was fine, no crashing, no freezing, it just had dead pixels and was even on ios 9.0.2.

But this second replacement phone kept crashing everytime I browse through my apps. I couldn't determine what triggers it, it was just random times. This time I tried going to a local o2 store to try and get it replaced because it just makes sense. I went there only to find out that the o2 store doesnt do online service. They refused to take my phone. 

The rep suggested I should cancel the contract I made online and buy a new phone in the store. Which I have done so because at least I can go to any o2 store and get actual REAL PEOPLE to help me and get things swapped on the spot instead of having to wait for a week for a replacement.