cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not receiving image attachments with messages

Anonymous
Not applicable

Help please - new to O2 community and new to iPhone 5. I'm assured messages are being sent to my phone (from a Nokia) with attached photo's.  Nothing is getting through - neither text message nor attached image. Would be very grateful for advice. Many thanks.

Message 1 of 19
18 REPLIES 18

Anonymous
Not applicable

I told you I was a novice - not your fault, my lack of knowledge and understanding!

Have sent MMS as text message to 1010 and it appears to been delivered. Good news ?

Message 11 of 19

jonsie
Level 94: Supreme
  • 93253 Posts
  • 609 Topics
  • 6984 Solutions

Yes that's good news. Have you also tried the reset network settings? Once you do that, reboot the phone and try sending yourself a picture.

At least you will know that your phone is set up correctly and the problem would lie within the O2 system.

Incidentally, could you send/receive mms with your Galaxy?

Message 12 of 19

Anonymous
Not applicable

Am very aware of your time - thank you.

Re: Galaxy, no, I never had need to send/receive mms before;

How do I reset the network settings (have recently accepted new BT Infinity" and new BT router .. may be utterly irrelevant!!)

Is rebooting phone simply switching it off and on again, or is there more to it ?

DavidRoy.

Message 13 of 19

jonsie
Level 94: Supreme
  • 93253 Posts
  • 609 Topics
  • 6984 Solutions

Yes the router is irrelevant:smileyhappy:

On your phoe,

Settings

General

Cellular Data

Then scroll to bottom and choose Reset/Reset network settings.

Reboot your phone (switch off/on:smileyhappy:)

Try sending yourself a picture.

Message 14 of 19

Anonymous
Not applicable

Just sent a picture to myself ... it worked!! Eureka ??

DavidRoy

Message 15 of 19

Anonymous
Not applicable