cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

unable to get into google.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi, my Samsung A5-16 has done an update i use finger touch security as i'm not good with passwords, after the update it asked for a password which said it was to protect my fingertip security..i didn't have a password but entered a few that it might be but after a while the lock out period got longer..up to an hour, i contacted the 02 Guru who did a factory re-set, Google won't let me into my device as it is saying it has been reset and requires the original user name and password...i don't have it. 02 keep sending me unlocking codes which i don't need, Google aren't very helpfull and Samsung have still to pull their heads out of the sand and talk to me. can this wretched Google thing be bypassed or is my device now useless? it's only 3 months old..HELP!.

Message 1 of 11
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 144860 Posts
  • 634 Topics
  • 27775 Solutions
You can rest your Google password online.
Surely you can remember your Gmail address?
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)

View solution in original post

Message 5 of 11
10 REPLIES 10

MI5
  • 144860 Posts
  • 634 Topics
  • 27775 Solutions
It just needs your Google log in.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Message 2 of 11

Bambino
Level 84: Resplendent
  • 23184 Posts
  • 1028 Topics
  • 3688 Solutions