Welcome to the O2 Community

Has your question already been answered? See the community FAQ's
Reply
Highlighted
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-03-2018
Accepted Solution

mmi error

Hi,

I have a ZTE Blade A520 and I am trying to extend the ringtone length, I have the code but when I try it, I get an error "call forwarding, connection problem or invalid MMI code.

If I switch off voicemail, the ringtone plays until I answer. With voicemail on, the rintone is limited to approx. 15 seconds before going to VM.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks, Gramps

Posts: 86,950
Topics: 529
Solutions: 10,961
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: mmi error

@granpaof2 You'll need to diable wifi calling by asking customer services first before these codes will work.

http://www.o2.co.uk/contactus

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone7 (EE)
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎25-02-2019

Re: mmi error

Hi MI5,

I've been reading a few of your replies to different posts wih interest. And I think you may be able to help where O2 has been quite frankly useless.

I have a Google Pixel 3 and trying to set up wifi calling. They asked me to dial *#1234# and it came back with the following error 'connection prolem or invalid MMI code'. 

I took the contract out at carphone and they're saying that's the reason why.

 

Would you have any ideas? If not, I'm going to have to complain to carphone for misselling.

Thanks!

 

Posts: 86,950
Topics: 529
Solutions: 10,961
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: mmi error

Invalid MMI codes are purely because you have WiFi calling enabled on your account. They turn it on for everyone wether you need it or not and it screws up the network commands.
Only customer service can turn it off for you as they have bizarrely removed that option for users in MyO2!
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone7 (EE)
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎25-02-2019

Re: mmi error

Thanks! I've only just had it turned on as I need to use wifi calling because suffering with poor signal for probably at least the last couple of years. 

 

Do you think if I changed the CSC the WiFi calling would work? 

Posts: 70,215
Topics: 674
Registered: ‎14-01-2013

Re: mmi error

@MI5

Are you saying that the customer can't turn off Wifi calling themselves now?

If so, why on earth is that? Surely it saves CS a lot of work?! Confused

*The Game Is On*


Posts: 86,950
Topics: 529
Solutions: 10,961
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: mmi error


@Orchid83 wrote:

Thanks! I've only just had it turned on as I need to use wifi calling because suffering with poor signal for probably at least the last couple of years. 

 

Do you think if I changed the CSC the WiFi calling would work? 


No, it won't make the slightest bit of difference.

You can have it turned on again afterwards if you want to though.

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone7 (EE)
Posts: 86,950
Topics: 529
Solutions: 10,961
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: mmi error


@Cleoriff wrote:

@MI5

Are you saying that the customer can't turn off Wifi calling themselves now?

If so, why on earth is that? Surely it saves CS a lot of work?! Confused


That's what I'm saying, yes.

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone7 (EE)
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-03-2018

Re: mmi error

Hi MI5,

Thanks for your help and apologies for not replying sooner. I have contacted CS and they are going to disable WC (no pun intended) for me. They did ask if I could do it on my device though??

I will let you know if it works.

Regards,

Gramps

Posts: 86,950
Topics: 529
Solutions: 10,961
Registered: ‎04-04-2012

Re: mmi error

Thanks for letting us know mate.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone7 (EE)