cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help please!! Having problems with my bill.......

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi - I'm relatively new to all this.  I got my first mobile phone 4 months ago. Samsung Galaxy Ace and I'm on monthly tariff......unlimited texts and 50 minutes phone.  So every month I'm charged at least double (£10.50 is my tariff) and I don't really use it too much.  I live in Northern Ireland very close to the border. I have tried to turn off roaming....settings, wireless & network, mobile networks,  and have not clicked data roaming, but how do I click to manual choosing my o2 uk, it's there, but it's under automatic and I always seem to go on to o2 ireland.  I have been on phone to 202, which they have charged me for, when I was sitting in my house in the uk. 

It's been a steep learning curve for me.  My texts were too long and I attached faces to some of the shorter ones..........so think I was charged for all of those, too. 

But can someone help me find the manual networks.......it's what I was told from the 202 number???

Thanks

Ann

Message 1 of 8
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

adamtemp64
Level 66: Unequalled
  • 16454 Posts
  • 312 Topics
  • 1316 Solutions

http://mobileguide.o2.co.uk/devices/device.jsp?deviceId=725&tab=5 has a solution and instructions

iPhone 11 Pro 256gb on unlimited data
iPad Pro 12.9” 2020 256gb refresh o2 family discount
Apple Watch series 4
My first mobile was in 1995 a CM-R111 from sony on Cellnet.
Wincanton South Somerset (Full 4g 3G 2g indoor coverage) Remember we are all customers here not customer services

View solution in original post

Message 7 of 8
7 REPLIES 7

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 143403 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27489 Solutions
Look in settings >more >mobile networks but with roaming turned off you should be OK.