cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Work phone buying advice

Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm looking for a phone for work - i dont want iPhone though as its my personal phone and it dosnt suit my needs due to its small screen

I'm a taxi driver so the phone will spend most of its time in a Bordit cradle,

So the phone will need to be easy to navigate from it staying in the cradle, my first thoughts points towards the Lumia range as you can resize the tiles so that they can be a comftable size to use and press, over android

But ill also need to use; POP email, Facebook, a good maps application, some type of accurate satnav app, DropBox or simular, Daily Mail app,

Ill also need it to simple to end and recieve calls and have some type of voice commands like Siri

Any advice people?

Message 1 of 10
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 146975 Posts
  • 636 Topics
  • 28263 Solutions
A high end windows phone will be ideal for your needs. All the apps you require are available, in fact there are hundreds more every day and Nokia Maps are one of the best available.
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.
Please select the post that helped you best and mark as the solution. This helps other members in resolving their issues faster. Thank you.

View solution in original post

Message 4 of 10
9 REPLIES 9

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

Most of todays smartphones offer what your asking for.

I would suggest you visiting your local high-street shops that have working demo models for you to play with and go from there.

Message 2 of 10

Anonymous
Not applicable
Just be aware that windows phones don't have that many apps at the moment compared to android but as bob says it will be best to go and have a look
Message 3 of 10

MI5
  • 146975 Posts
  • 636 Topics