cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Early upgrade to the iPhone 6 plus - cancelled the order and want to share my experience

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi, I'm new to this so firstly I will try not to go on to much but i'm looking for somebody who has had the same issue as i'm currently having. 

On friday 12/09/2014 i paid an early upgrade fee of £57 to get the iphone 6 plus on pre order and i also paid £199 for the handset due to the tarrif i chose. Over the weekend after consideration i decided that i did not want to go ahead with the upgrade and sunday evening i spoke to an advisor on the live chat service who said that she had cancelled my order and i would get my money refunded to me, i just needed to call 202. 

Today (Monday 15/09/14) I spoke to a customer service advisor on 202 to make sure my payment was being refunded to be told that i could only get the £199 refunded in 3-5 business days, however i can not get back the early upgrade fee. After a much disputed coveration i asked to speak to the advisors manager because i was never told that i wouldn't get my upgrade fee back, if i had known this i would have continued with my order!!

So far today i have had 5 conversations with 5 different people, and guess what i've had a different answer each time. A long story short i've been told i cannot get the upgrade fee back, i was then told i could get the upgrade fee back because i wasn't made aware when i requested to cancel. Now it's been left with speaking to another manager that i will get the £199 fee refunded back to me aswell as the £57 upgrade fee because the order didn't get past processing, and my contract renewal date still stands at 8th december 2014 and i'm not in a new deal with them.. I'm still a little doubtful about this as the manager said the payment will automatically be refunded to me within 6 working days...