cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Your traditional Christmas?

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi guys,

It's my first year in the UK, so I was hoping to get your thoughts on what the next couple of days should look like? We've got some family and friends visiting from Holland and I'd love to show them a traditional Christmas.

So, pub tonight? Gifts and food tomorrow? Would love to hear what you're planning to do.

Cheers,

Leonard

Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19

jonsie
Level 94: Supreme
  • 93186 Posts
  • 609 Topics
  • 6967 Solutions

Well my German Christmas is now over and will be on the 5.00pm flight home. Have to say that I found Christmas here truly a time for family celebration and very traditional. Now back to reality!

Message 11 of 20

ComaChameleon
Level 15: Gaining a Reputation
  • 2206 Posts
  • 24 Topics
  • 1 Solutions

@Leonard

You mean "Groningen in Groningen" grin Our tutor (she was from Born, Limburg) was so pissed when we both Germans said "Holland" instead of Limburg/Nederland... But herself used it all the time XD

Guess you're talking a dutch I don't understand :S

iPhone 14 Pro Max * 128 GB * Deep Purple * unlocked
iPad Pro 11" wifi * 128 GB * silver + Apple Pencil 2
Apple Watch Series 5 Nike+ (& Series 2)
MacBook Pro 15" 2018 + Magic Mouse 2
Apple TV 4K + HD
Home Pod white + mini

Mobile history:
Alcatel One Touch Easy * Nokia 3310 * Siemens A60 * Siemens SL65 * Nokia 6230i * Nokia 6300i * Apple iPhone 3GS (used) * iPhone 3GS (replaced by Apple) * iPhone 4S (used) * iPhone 4S (replaced by Apple) * iPhone 6 * iPhone 7 * iPhone XR * iPhone 12 Pro Max * iPhone 14 Pro Max
Message 12 of 20

sheepdog
  • 3310 Posts
  • 31 Topics
  • 39 Solutions