Welcome to the O2 Community

Has your question already been answered? See the community FAQ's

Discussions and Feedback

Highlighted
Anonymous

LEAVING O2....

Hey! leaving O2 at the end of my contract after 15 years I guess...wow! Ive been offered an awesome deal by Virgin Mobile...£23 Unlimited data...unlimited texts and 1200 mins of calls and free insurance.... and a new phone ofcourse.

However I have no experience with Virgin Mobile so if you have any experiences good or bad you wish to share please do....before I jump ship!

Highlighted
Topics: 22
Kudos: 273

Re: LEAVING O2....

Put it this way: do you have good coverage with Virgin Mobile (or T-mobile/Orange) in your area? If yes, are you going to be saving loads of money? If yes, the critical thing is: have you ever needed to ring o2 CS in the last couple of years for other than a minor thing? If no, then you probably won't have any issues with Virgin Mobile. 

And I mean that in a good way! Any CS is subjective and you'll find as many complaints as satisfied customers on any network. 

Highlighted
Anonymous

Hey

No idea about Virgin, never used them.  i do know they run on T-mobile's network so if you can get a good T-mobile signal in your area then you're onto a winner.  Why not try a pay/go sim for a few weeks to see what kind of signal you get; and then switch if you're happy.

Highlighted
Topics: 541

Hopefully you have a grasp of foreign languages for when you need to call their CS. Smiley Wink
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Highlighted
Level 64: Magistrate