Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pixel 9 pro fold dispatch email

Henry
Level 1: Joiner
  • 9 Posts
  • 7 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

The pixel 9 pro fold officially releases today and I'm yet to receive a dispatch email. Is anyone else in the same boat? This is my first time preordering a phone from O2 so I'm not sure if it's normal not to have received an email by now. 

Message 1 of 244
243 REPLIES 243

LewisR89
  • 14 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

I pre ordered on 24th August, order info remains the same.

Matey in the call centre says theres nothing they can do because it's been escalated.

They must be using smoke signals and not computers. He can't override the system, or force the order to the next stage. More like won't. 

They claim their slogan is 'See what you can do" it's more "We can't be bothered to do"

They are Shambolic on their handling of this situation and their marketing team are just focussing on the next big launch they can screw up.

Message 141 of 244

Fess97
  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

I've been following this thread from the start and I have been one of the ones who pre-ordered but haven't cancelled. I contacted the CS team on Friday and they gave me £50 credit and said it'll be pushed to their back end team. Contacted them today and they said initially that it's been sorted and it'll be here in the next 7 days, luckily the person I was talking to has it expedited so it's going to be here withing the next 24-48 hours. Time will tell, I'll post an update on whether or not I have received it. 

Message 142 of 244

WhereIsMyPixelF
  • 26 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Please do post any updates as they said the same with sending a form over to the backend team for me as it was stuck in the system

Message 143 of 244

itsazoe
  • 7 Posts
  • 2 Topics
  • 0 Solutions