Did you mean: 

Billing nightmare!

RyanK1992
Level 4: Observant
  • 90 Posts
  • 3 Topics
  • 1 Solutions

Needing a little rant guys.... (Sorry!)

Today my 2nd bill was generated. I was promised at the point of sale that I would get the 2nd, 3rd and 4th month airtime free of charge. Imagine my surprise to see that I've been charged for this month.

The advisor on the live chat (I'm going to phone in future) told me that this was the first bill. When I redirected them back to my account, they confirmed this was the 2nd bill indeed and that I would need to wait to month 3 before I'd get my airtime discount (So effectively 3rd, 4th and 5th.)

Given I work in Customer Service myself, I'm probably a bit less forgiving with instances like this especially when there is no empathy shown. I did say that I had budgeted my wage for the month and hadn't taken this into account and I was then transferred to a manager who advised to not make the payment this month and just pay it next month..... the implications that could have on my credit file if I took that advice.

I have had some signal issues but that's a story for another day that is hopefully close to being resolved but I just cannot believe the advice from the live chat service.

Is it normally like that!?

iPhone 11 PRODUCT RED
Apple Watch Series 4
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 143422 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27489 Solutions
Yep, chat is pointless - always call!
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)
Message 2 of 10

jonsie
  • 92913 Posts
  • 608 Topics
  • 6913 Solutions

It makes you wonder just what understanding of life these chat advisers have. Maybe things work differently in South Africa...

Message 3 of 10

RyanK1992
  • 90 Posts