cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LEAVING O2....

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hey! leaving O2 at the end of my contract after 15 years I guess...wow! Ive been offered an awesome deal by Virgin Mobile...£23 Unlimited data...unlimited texts and 1200 mins of calls and free insurance.... and a new phone ofcourse.

However I have no experience with Virgin Mobile so if you have any experiences good or bad you wish to share please do....before I jump ship!

Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14

sheepdog
Level 26: Upbeat
  • 3310 Posts
  • 31 Topics
  • 39 Solutions

Put it this way: do you have good coverage with Virgin Mobile (or T-mobile/Orange) in your area? If yes, are you going to be saving loads of money? If yes, the critical thing is: have you ever needed to ring o2 CS in the last couple of years for other than a minor thing? If no, then you probably won't have any issues with Virgin Mobile. 

And I mean that in a good way! Any CS is subjective and you'll find as many complaints as satisfied customers on any network. 

Message 2 of 15

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hey

No idea about Virgin, never used them.  i do know they run on T-mobile's network so if you can get a good T-mobile signal in your area then you're onto a winner.  Why not try a pay/go sim for a few weeks to see what kind of signal you get; and then switch if you're happy.

Message 3 of 15

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 143403 Posts
  • 632 Topics
  • 27489 Solutions
Hopefully you have a grasp of foreign languages for when you need to call their CS. wink
I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)
Message 4 of 15

Bambino
Level 84: Resplendent
  • 22937 Posts
  • 1022 Topics
  • 3662 Solutions