cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Iphone 7plus preorder new to o2 have i been accepted, confused?

Anonymous
Not applicable

hey all so im new to o2 and this forum and i was just wondering if anyone is able to help

so on the 10th i applied for a contract put all of my details in online and then it come onto the confirmation page telling me what i have ordered regarding the phone and tarrif and the upfront payment, so after checking my bank the money has instantly been taken from my account and has been in a pending state since, so surely i imagine i've been accepted otherwise they wouldnt of taken/ held up the payment?

straight after i received a line of like 8 emails straight into my inbox from o2 (on a side note during the application process it made me read and tick pages full of documents accepting all of agreement before the confirmation page) so the documents i received were as follows

the standard european consumer credit information

the phone plan consumer credit agreement

o2 even more for you

o2 pay monthly T&C's

o2 online login created

fix term loan agreement

then a bit later i received a email saying

thank you for your o2 order, with my order number being ms- and my order details like plan and phone choosen etc...

and then a bit later again i received another email saying hello re-order ms- ....

this email contains important information about your order

your order is being processed.

for delivery to your address

we'll email or send you a text to confirm when your order has been despatched so that you'll know when to expect your delivery an it tells me i'll need to sign for it this part sounds a bit generic to be honest?