cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing from o2 to Carphone w/house o2

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hey,

So I'm pretty new to all these PAC codes and changing networks. As when I get a contract/number I tend to stick with that so I've never changed networks and get PAC codes etc.

So basically, I am currently on o2 and I have a contract SIM card. I have a friend who works at Carphone warehouse and they already have good deals and he may be able to get me a better deal so I'll most likely go to them, I would like to stick to o2 and also keep my number. So I've been told if I was to change networks like vodafome I need to contact O2 to get my PAC code, but what if I was to change but stick to O2 still?

Someone told me you can't get a PAC code to Change to the same network? Only pac code to change networks. So I am unsure of the process. I have been told I can open a brand new contract and then transfer my number over after which is what I am planning to do as contract isn't under my name, it is under a family members name. So easiest option is for me to open nee contract under myself then transfer current number over to nee contract. But how would I do this with all this PAC code stuff? As I said quite new to all this so hope I'm not being stupid..

Many thanks!
Message 1 of 10
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

jonsie
Level 94: Supreme
  • 93219 Posts
  • 609 Topics
  • 6976 Solutions

The problem  doing it through CPW is that the present contract  is in someone else's name. Better for that person to be present or migrate the number to P&G after ending the contract.

View solution in original post

Message 8 of 10
9 REPLIES 9

jonsie
  • 93219 Posts
  • 609 Topics
  • 6976 Solutions