cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bad CS support in getting Apple Watch activated on cellular.

GamerRaver
Level 1: Joiner
  • 8 Posts
  • 2 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

So I purchased an Apple Watch (S10) outright on Friday.

I already had a Apple Watch (S6) from o2, still paying £5

Now, there was an issue with my new Apple Watch.

after activating cellular plan for my Apple Watch, I had to reset the watch as was having a separate issue with my restore.

now during this, it deleted my data plan from my watch okay that’s fine we can just activate it again right?

I’ve been stuck on dredded error 08 for over 24 hours.

i called into o2 support this morning, CS rep didn’t know anything clearly lacking training on your service desk side, asked me to go to an Apple Store when it’s not in any way apples issue (I work in IT so take what I’m telling you as a professional in this field.) 

CS reps even mentioned about asking if I would like to cancel, seriously? Was she just trying to wind me up?

so now I’ve done some research and low and behold o2 just need to send me a new eSIM to my iPhone and this will give my Apple Watch a “new” data plan. 

https://community.o2.co.uk/t5/How-to-Guides/Apple-Watch-FAQs-amp-Activation-Guide/ba-p/1684464

But why am I having to do o2 CS reps job for them I don’t know.

O2 you seriously need to do better. I will be leaving your network in the next 2-3 months because quality has dropped in past 2 years (I just paid £200 upfront towards my contract with another £350 outstanding.)

however, I would just like my Apple Watch to work now as that is what I have paid for. I shouldn’t have to research and your customer representatives should never, never try to escalate to 3rd party (being Apple) when it is a cellular issue with o2’s side.

you also need to work on your SLA within live chat. It states 30-40 min when it’s well above 1

hour.