cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cancelling Direct Debit

Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm furious with O2. I got a new contract in store back in March because it was a good deal - ie an O2 staff added friends and family discount onto my account and today I received the 4th bill, discount still not added onto my account!!! I'm beyond furious right now.

Was a couple of times with O2 web chat as well as on the phone they kept saying it would be added now I feel like they lied to me just so I could sign up, O2 even texted me mid-April to say that the discount was added to my account two bills later still no discount!

I feel so furious that I want to cancel my direct debit, I am a uni student with perfect credit score (never defaulted on any contract, Internet, gym, phone etc), I don't want to get into this business of cancelling a direct debit for which I signed but I feel cheated, had it not been for the F&F discount, I would have never signed up! Original tariff was £32 and that should have come down to £22.40 with the discount.
Message 1 of 4
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Rycal
Level 19: Quirky
  • 435 Posts
  • 11 Topics
  • 47 Solutions

Have you been back to the store where you were promised the F+F discount? The process back then was that the advisor would fill in a quick form and he/she would receive an email back within a week to say the discount had been successful, which would then be applied to your account on the second bill. However around late March/early April this process changed so that the advisor simply needed to text a code word to a specific O2 number to get the discount applied - your problem could simply be down to a system issue not processing the discount properly.