O2 Community

Get help, share tips and chat

Pay Monthly and Pay & Go

Reply
Level 1: Joiner
mona345
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎16-01-2010

o2 new sim activation

Do you have to top up to activate the sim
or can you use the www.o2.co.uk/activatemysim

and can you change your tarrif as soon as the new sim arrives or do you need to top up first???
x
Please use plain text.
jonsie
Posts: 16,499
Topics: 136
Solutions: 1,683
Registered: ‎04-01-2009

o2 new sim activation

You need to top up.
Chat | Contact | O2 Status | Lengthen RingTime | O2 Travel | O2 Help Guides | Complaint | Unlock Phone


I'm leaving now to go find myself....if I arrive before I get back, please ask me to wait!



Please use plain text.
Level 1: Joiner
mona345
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎16-01-2010

o2 new sim activation

Thnx
I brought a new sum which was on o2 unlimited
I registered the sim and it was on another tariff... is it meant to be like this??..x
Please use plain text.
Level 15: Gaining a Reputation
prking
Posts: 3,190
Registered: ‎12-01-2009

o2 new sim activation

What tariff does it say its on?
No - there isn't an app for it.
Please use plain text.
Level 2: Apprentice
Grawly
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎14-01-2010

Re: o2 new sim activation

Do you have to top up to activate the sim
or can you use the www.o2.co.uk/activatemysim
and can you change your tarrif as soon as the new sim arrives or do you need to top up first???
x


www.o2.co.uk/activatemysim is for Simplicity activations not Pay & Go
Please use plain text.
Level 2: Apprentice
honeybug2010
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-11-2010

Re: o2 new sim activation

it dont work:<
Please use plain text.
Level 15: Gaining a Reputation
prking
Posts: 3,190
Registered: ‎12-01-2009

Re: o2 new sim activation

What doesn't work?
No - there isn't an app for it.
Please use plain text.
Level 2: Apprentice
honeybug2010
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-11-2010

Re: o2 new sim activation

activatemysim dont work its sayin system outage
Please use plain text.
jonsie
Posts: 16,499
Topics: 136
Solutions: 1,683
Registered: ‎04-01-2009

Re: o2 new sim activation

Do you mean using the form or topping up? Are you on Simplicity. Try and give us some more info about what it is you are doing.
Chat | Contact | O2 Status | Lengthen RingTime | O2 Travel | O2 Help Guides | Complaint | Unlock Phone


I'm leaving now to go find myself....if I arrive before I get back, please ask me to wait!



Please use plain text.
Level 2: Apprentice
honeybug2010
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-11-2010

Re: o2 new sim activation

when im filling the form in and the bit where u do the minor credit check it allows you to enter credit or debit card detail, but when i press credit check key it gives me the message of system outage and o2 doesnt allow pre payed cards!! im using my lloyds tsb debit card... please help
Please use plain text.