O2 Community

Get help, share tips and chat

Reply
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎17-08-2010

activating replacement sim

Hello

I just lost my phone and ordered a new sim which i got today.

I just want to know hopw to activate it online cos it says sim registration failed when im trying to insert it.

I got an online account on o2.

ANyone please help.;

many thanks

michael
Posts: 13,396
Topics: 222
Kudos: 959
Solutions: 1,018
Registered: ‎13-08-2008

activating replacement sim

[ Edited ]
Link: https://service.o2.co.uk/IQ/SRVS/CGI-BI ... activation should help
2 iPhone 5s 32gb on 4g 8gb tariff 1 iPhone 4s 16gb sim only on business contract
iPad 3 wifi-3g 64gb
My first mobile was in 1995 a CM-R111 from sony on Cellnet.
Henstridge Rural South Somerset (still 2g only and it is 2014)
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎17-08-2010

activating replacement sim

[ Edited ]
Link: https://service.o2.co.uk/IQ/SRVS/CGI-BIN/WEBCGI.EXE?NEW,KB=Companion,T=SIMactivation should help


Thanks so much

michael
Level 1: Joiner
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎28-08-2010

new sim

hi there, when you receievd your new sim, was all your data on it from your old sim ie numbers and what you had been on, on the internet :roll:
Posts: 34,898
Topics: 276
Solutions: 2,262
Registered: ‎04-01-2009

activating replacement sim

A replacement sim has no previous information stored on it. There are no contact numbers or data and the only detail programmed on to it is your mobile number.
O2 Community | Forum authority badge
thailand flag photo: Thailand! Flag-Thailand_zps1d36cf44.gif
Samsung Note 4, Samsung Note 2, Samsung S3, Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro, Nexus 7 2013

Roaming via wifi from various bars in Thailand. All replies subject to time of day and quantifiable amount of Thai whiskey!!