Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Samsung Galaxy S24 alternatives

Oxonian
Level 28: Ingenious
  • 5725 Posts
  • 98 Topics
  • 21 Solutions

With the Samsung Galaxy S24 variants having been heavily featured in the news of late, this TechRadar article on Android alternatives is worth a glance :-

I'm a phone deals expert and these are my top three Samsung Galaxy S24 alternatives | TechRadar

https://www.techradar.com/phones/im-a-phone-deals-expert-and-these-are-my-top-three-samsung-galaxy-s...

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4

anticpated
Level 30: Meditator
  • 3412 Posts
  • 164 Topics
  • 53 Solutions

They never mention Sony or anybody else. I guess they aren't accessible as iphone, samsung or Google.

Samsung Galaxy S10, Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Message 2 of 5

Oxonian
  • 5725 Posts
  • 98 Topics
  • 21 Solutions

@anticpated 

TechRadar do frequently mention OnePlus ; but yes, they mainly focus on Apple, Samsung and Google.

If you really want coverage of all of the alternatives, take a look at :-

GSMArena.com - mobile phone reviews, news, specifications and more...

https://www.gsmarena.com/

I particularly like the video reviews that Willard Gove posts on GSM Arena. 

Message 3 of 5

anticpated
Level 30: Meditator
  • 3412 Posts
  • 164 Topics
  • 53 Solutions

Yes there are many channels of infor mation about alternatives. Unfortunately these are typically for the chinese market. They omit band 42, which is used for 5G in the UK, often and make exclusive products for their own market. 

A couple of mentions for alternatives.

Honor Magic V2 which is a fold phablet/mobile device with a good specification. It has a 5K display when unfolded. 

Xiaomi 14 Pro is another chinese exclusive which comes with a LYTIA camera sensor which enhances low-light capabilities.  Plus the usual Snapdragon and titanium variants.