Did you mean: 

O2 360 and switchup

Benwiddowson82
Level 1: Joiner
  • 7 Posts
  • 2 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hi guys

im sure this has been asked already but I can’t seem to locate anything using the search. Went into one of my local o2 stores 6 weeks ago to perform a switchup only to be told I’m on 360. They stated couldn’t access my account for now and to try again in 2 weeks or another o2 branch outside of the city. Fast forward to 3 weeks ago and again I was given the same answer. I gave them a call yesterday to again be told nope we can’t do anything. First off, how do I switchup at present? Secondly, if I can’t I’m assuming I’d be entitled to some kind of refund on the switchup add on (I pay the £3.99). I’m not a lawyer but the TCs state I’m entitled to switchup at any time, could this even constitute a mild breach of contract on o2s part? I fully appreciate that system upgrades need to take place but to not have some form of contingency plan seems a little short sighted and for it to go in for this amount of time is crazy. Thanks for any suggestions. Oh and just to clarify, I’ve tired almost all of the o2 stores in a commutable distance to me. 

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 145091 Posts
  • 635 Topics
  • 27832 Solutions

@Benwiddowson82 

I'll ask @ColinO2 to explain.

If he doesn't see the tag, I'll ask @Breanna to chase it up for you.

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
Pixel 7a (O2 & Lyca), One Plus 6 (Sfr), iPhone 12 Pro Max (Vodafone)
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Message 2 of 9

pgn
Level 75: Digital Don
  • 36550 Posts
  • 235 Topics
  • 1623 Solutions

Ah yes, the non-intrusive move to 360: https://community.o2.co.uk/t5/Welcome-News/O2-System-Updates-360/m-p/1598402/highlight/true#M39424

And Guide: Introducing O2 Switch Up. Swap phones whenever you want!