Did you mean: 

Quick Question 2 - Distributing Offers

GarethWyn
Level 4: Observant
  • 39 Posts
  • 18 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
Hi everyone 👋,

As mentioned in my first topic, we're trying something a little different out. One quick question per week! Get involved and answer as much or as little as you like. Here is your second Q:

If we suddenly got 1 million more customers tomorrow, how would you make sure Priority offers/tickets are distributed fairly?

Thanks,

Gareth

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12

madasaf1sh
Level 68: Extraordinaire
  • 5866 Posts
  • 32 Topics
  • 1920 Solutions

I would do it via a randomised lottery, in order to fairly distribute the offer / tickets, as well as making the process as transparent as possible.

Current Phone: Sony XPeria Pro-I and Motorola Razr 5G
I also have a Planet Computers Gemini

I work in IT as an Enterprise Messaging and Collaboration Tools Administrator (Office 365, Slack and much much more) and manage hardware both Mobile and Desktop / laptop, my desk is a bit like PC World

--
We are all customers and dont have access to any o2 accounts

Message 2 of 13

gmarkj
Level 59: Quartermaster
  • 9026 Posts
  • 90 Topics
  • 717 Solutions

For prize draws then I think the random number generator is still the fairest way of getting a winner.

For tickets then it just so long as you give everyone enough notice it is up to them to join a queue or open the website up.

As for other offers (like the free coffee) then again give people enough notice and it is up to them.
Not sure if excluding people who regularly use a particular offer would be fair or not - for instance, if someone gets a coffee 3 weeks in a row could you exclude them to give someone else a chance? Tricky one to measure and decide...

Please note, this is not customer services and we cannot access your account. Do not publish personal details (email, phone number, bank account).

Link to our guide on how to contact them can be found here

Message 3 of 13