Did you mean: 

Porting gone wrong - urgent help needed

JadBstl
Level 1: Joiner
  • 1 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

Hello, I am new to the o2 community. 
I am having serious issues with the porting of my phone number from Vodafone to o2. The porting process was initiated yesterday (Tuesday) as I lost my Vodafone service in the morning. By the evening, the porting had seemingly been completed and I could make and receive calls. This morning (Wednesday) I noticed that the 4G was not working, only 3G and rang customer services to have it enabled. Shortly after this call, my entire service got disabled. I cannot make or receive calls, I cannot text and I have no data. All I can do is use wifi where available. I also cannot call (for obvious reasons) o2 themselves unless I am borrowing someone else’s phone. I have raised this through the chat support but all I’ve been told is the porting takes 24h. It’s been 48h and I have restarted my phone multiple times and nothing is working. Please help as I will be abroad tomorrow and I cannot go without a working phone 

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6

jonsie
Level 94: Supreme
  • 93252 Posts
  • 609 Topics
  • 6984 Solutions

There are some really incompetent people working in O2 customer service

I've lost count of the number of exact same threads running throughout this community during the last 6-12 months

Totally unacceptable

@O2Sarah-could you possibly assist another O2 victim in the morning?

Message 2 of 7

O2Sarah-
  • 689 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 25 Solutions

Thanks for the tag @jonsie . This sounds far from ideal. 😞

@JadBstl I will send you a private message so i can look into this for you.

Message 3 of 7

MakingAnemone
Level 1: Joiner
  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions

I have the same issue, ongoing - Vodafone to O2.