Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Number transfer

FCGold
Level 2: Apprentice
  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 1 Solutions

Hi all, Some help here could go a long way.

I'm new to O2 (ex Voda customer), as part of signing up ON 24th Oct I opted to transfer my number and provided my PUK. Few days passed and I received email messages confirming the account set up, my O2 SIM was delivered on Friday 27th Oct and Ive also since had a bill generated but to date no information sent regarding the request to transfer my old number which I thought was strange but ( guessed it was all still being set up). Today however my Voda SIM stopped working!! I called O2 to query the transfer and was informed there was an 'error' with the transfer and that they 'started' the process today again to transfer my number and it would be another 24hrs before the number would be ported/transferred.

The problem I cant be contacted via that number at the moment  (the number being transferred) as its no longer with Voda as when calling I receive a message saying it is invalid! After expressing this to O2, asking for the transfer to be expedited also raising escalations as no communication advising when the transfer would take place, I was not only being asked to contact Vodafone because there is no evidence that it stopped working because of O2's initiated transfer (!!) and that it could not be escalated because the transfer is going according to plan/timescales (How, I have no services!!!).

Is this normal? Surely as a new customer I O2 would understand the onboarding cannot be left pending for a whole 24hrs with the customer not having their number transferred as requested. 

The Customer Service agent did an amazing thing at explaining to me that nobody within O2 had the authority to override this issue to get my number restored and asked me to be patient. Come on now.. Customer service?

Any help here on getting this issue taken seriously by someone and my number back?

Message 1 of 11