cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Caps on contract

Benlfc1990
Level 1: Joiner
  • 5 Posts
  • 4 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
Registered:
I want to put a cap limit on my phone so that I do not exceed my monthly allowance, is there any way to do it now as I know you couldn't in the past, the kids keep ringing there nana and she lives overseas
Message 1 of 6
2,047 Views
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 122299 Posts
  • 609 Topics
  • 19018 Solutions
Registered:

Unfortunately not @Benlfc1990, you would need to be on Tesco to do that currently.

However , you can get an international call bar placed on the account to prevent overseas calls. Just ask customer services. 

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)

View solution in original post

Message 3 of 6
2,041 Views
5 REPLIES 5

jonsie
Level 94: Supreme
  • 85868 Posts
  • 592 Topics
  • 4624 Solutions
Registered:

You still can't I'm afraid. Maybe Tesco, which runs on the o2 network, may be the best bet as they do cap. On O2 data is automatically capped but minutes aren't. 

Message 2 of 6
2,041 Views

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 122299 Posts
  • 609 Topics
  • 19018 Solutions
Registered:

Unfortunately not @Benlfc1990, you would need to be on Tesco to do that currently.

However , you can get an international call bar placed on the account to prevent overseas calls. Just ask customer services. 

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)

View solution in original post

Message 3 of 6
2,042 Views

Bambino
Level 73: Relic 
  • 18421 Posts
  • 884 Topics
  • 2147 Solutions
Registered:

@Benlfc1990 Lock your phone with a numerical password, and don't tell your kids what it is. Problem solved.

I DO NOT WORK FOR O2



Funniest-Thread-2
Message 4 of 6
2,032 Views

roons111
  • 1 Posts
  • 0 Topics
  • 0 Solutions
Registered:

you can do this now

Message 5 of 6
1,826 Views

MI5
Level 94: Supreme
  • 122299 Posts
  • 609 Topics
  • 19018 Solutions
Registered:

@roons111 wrote:

you can do this now


Yes, you can now on any new contracts or upgrades taken from October 1st 2018 

https://www.o2.co.uk/help/account-and-billing/spend-cap

I have no affiliation whatsoever with O2 or any subsidiary companies. Comments posted are entirely of my own opinion. This is not Customer Service so we are unable to help with account specific issues.

Currently using:
OnePlus 6 (O2 & Sfr), Z3 Tablet (Three UK), iPhone 8+ (EE)
Message 6 of 6
1,822 Views